13 Hornet Athletes Make College Commitments

The Monroe High School Athletic Department celebrated the commitments of 13 Hornet Athletes that will be continuing their academic and athletic careers at the intercollegiate level in a special College Signing Ceremony on Wednesday, February 1, 2017.

Monroe High School Athletic Director Eric Silverman shared, "today is the culmination of many years of hard work, dedication, commitment and sacrifice by the student-athletes that are making their college commitments today. These students should be commended for their pursuit of excellence both in the classroom and in their athletic endeavors."

Students making their college commitments include:

  • Alexis Arnold - Georgetown College (Softball)

  • Sammi Blackburn - Bowling Green State University (Golf)

  • Dakota Fannin - University of the Cumberlands (Football)

  • Karley Gescuk - Miami University - Middletown (Basketball)

  • Ryan Grant - Wilmington College (Baseball)

  • Alayna Garver - Northern Kentucky University (Cross Country and Track & Field)

  • Kailey Ivins - Northern Kentucky University (Soccer)

  • Jordan Nerderman - Cedarville University (Soccer)

  • Kade Russell - Wilmington College (Baseball)

  • Katie Shaffer - Eastern Kentucky University (Soccer)

  • Hannah Salyers - Wilmington College (Volleyball)

  • Hunter Salyers - Wilmington College (Softball)

  • Jillian Taylor - Bethany College (Softball)